What are the levels of risk stratification used by EAU for non-muscle-invasive bladder tumors?

Updated: Feb 23, 2021
  • Author: Kara N Babaian, MD, FACS; Chief Editor: Bradley Fields Schwartz, DO, FACS  more...
  • Print

The EAU uses three levels of risk stratification for non–muscle-invasive tumors, as follows [69] :

  • Low risk: Primary, solitary, TaG1 (PUNLMP, LG*), < 3 cm, no CIS
  • Intermediate risk: All tumors not meeting the definition of either low- or high-risk tumors
  • High risk: T1 tumor; G3 high grade tumor; carcinoma in situ (CIS); multiple, recurrent and large (> 3 cm) TaG1G2 /LG tumours (all features must be present)

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!