What are the phases of EGPA (Churg-Strauss syndrome)?

Updated: Dec 24, 2018
  • Author: Spencer T Lowe, MD; Chief Editor: Herbert S Diamond, MD  more...
  • Print

Eosinophilic granulomatosis with polyangiitis (EGPA) has three phases, as follows:

  1. Allergic rhinitis and asthma
  2. Eosinophilic infiltrative disease (eg, eosinophilic pneumonia or gastroenteritis)
  3. Systemic medium- and small-vessel vasculitis with granulomatous inflammation

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!