Which scales are used in the ACR diagnostic criteria for fibromyalgia?

Updated: Apr 23, 2020
  • Author: Chad S Boomershine, MD, PhD, CPI, CPT; Chief Editor: Herbert S Diamond, MD  more...
  • Print

The 2010 ACR diagnostic criteria require physicians to evaluate patients by questioning to determine scores on a widespread pain index (WPI) and a symptom severity (SS) scale.

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!