Which patients with stage IV non–small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) should be considered for palliative care?

Updated: Jul 15, 2021
  • Author: Winston W Tan, MD, FACP; Chief Editor: Nagla Abdel Karim, MD, PhD  more...
  • Print

Patients with ECOG/Zubrod performance scores greater than 2 should be considered for palliative care, focused on symptom control. These patients should be recommended for enrollment in hospice care programs.

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!