What are the stages of gastric cancer?

Updated: Feb 23, 2021
  • Author: Elwyn C Cabebe, MD; Chief Editor: N Joseph Espat, MD, MS, FACS  more...
  • Print

See the list below:

  • Stage 0 - Tis, N0, M0
  • Stage I - T1-2, N0, M0
  • Stage IIA - T1-2, N1-3, M0
  • Stage IIB - T3, N0, M0  or T4a, N0, M0
  • Stage III - T3, N0, M0  or; T4a, N1-3, M0
  • Stage IVA - T4b, any N, M0
  • Stage IVB - Any T, any N, M1

For pathologic and post-neoadjuvant therapy stage grouping, see Gastric Cancer Staging

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!