What are the ICD-10-CM stroke classifications?

Updated: Jan 10, 2016
  • Print


The International Classification of Diseases (ICD) 10th revision along with its clinical modification (ICD-10-CM) published in 2015, classifies cerebrovascular disorders chiefly into the following categories:

  • Transient ischemic attack (TIA) [2]
  • Cerebral infarction
  • ICH
  • SAH
  • Cerebral thrombosis with infarction

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!