What are the WHO classification subtypes of non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL) for peripheral T-cell and NK-cell neoplasms?

Updated: Jun 12, 2019
  • Author: Priyank P Patel, MD; Chief Editor: Emmanuel C Besa, MD  more...
  • Print


The WHO classification subtypes for peripheral T-cell and NK-cell neoplasms are as follows:

  • T-cell chronic lymphocytic leukemia/prolymphocytic leukemia

  • T-cell granular lymphocytic leukemia

  • Mycosis fungoides/Sézary syndrome

  • Peripheral T-cell lymphoma, not otherwise characterized

  • Hepatosplenic gamma/delta T-cell lymphoma

  • Subcutaneous panniculitis-like T-cell lymphoma

  • Angioimmunoblastic T-cell lymphoma

  • Extranodal T-/NK-cell lymphoma, nasal type

  • Enteropathy-type intestinal T-cell lymphoma

  • Adult T-cell lymphoma/leukemia (human T-lymphotrophic virus [HTLV] 1+)

  • Anaplastic large cell lymphoma, primary systemic type

  • Anaplastic large cell lymphoma, primary cutaneous type

  • Aggressive NK-cell leukemia

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!