What are the WHO classification subtypes of non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL) for peripheral B-cell neoplasms?

Updated: Jun 12, 2019
  • Author: Priyank P Patel, MD; Chief Editor: Emmanuel C Besa, MD  more...
  • Print


The WHO classification subtypes for peripheral B-cell neoplasms are as follows:

  • B-cell chronic lymphocytic leukemia/small lymphocytic lymphoma

  • B-cell prolymphocytic leukemia

  • Lymphoplasmacytic lymphoma/immunocytoma

  • Mantle cell lymphoma

  • Follicular lymphoma

  • Extranodal marginal zone B-cell lymphoma of mucosa-associated lymphatic tissue (MALT) type

  • Nodal marginal zone B-cell lymphoma (± monocytoid B cells)

  • Splenic marginal zone lymphoma (± villous lymphocytes)

  • Hairy cell leukemia

  • Plasmacytoma/plasma cell myeloma

  • Diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (DLBCL)

  • Burkitt lymphoma

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!