What are the classifications of cutaneous T-cell lymphoma (CTCL)?

Updated: Apr 20, 2020
  • Author: Lauren C Pinter-Brown, MD; Chief Editor: Emmanuel C Besa, MD  more...
  • Print

The World Health Organization–European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer (WHO-EORTC) classification of cutaneous T-cell lymphoma (CTCL) is divided into CTCLs with indolent clinical behavior and those with aggressive subtypes. CTCLs with indolent clinical behavior include the following [1] :

  • Mycosis fungoides

  • Mycosis fungoides variants and subtypes (eg, folliculotropic mycosis fungoides, pagetoid reticulosis, granulomatous slack skin)

  • Primary cutaneous CD30+ lymphoproliferative disorder (eg, primary cutaneous anaplastic large cell lymphoma, lymphomatoid papulosis)

  • Subcutaneous panniculitis-like T-cell lymphoma (provisional)

  • Primary cutaneous CD4+ small/medium-sized pleomorphic T-cell lymphoma (provisional)

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!