What are the aggressive subtypes of cutaneous T-cell lymphoma (CTCL)?

Updated: Aug 15, 2018
  • Author: Lauren C Pinter-Brown, MD; Chief Editor: Emmanuel C Besa, MD  more...
  • Print

In this section, the following are reviewed:

  • Adult T-cell lymphoma/leukemia (human T-cell lymphotropic virus [HTLV]–positive)

  • Nasal-type extranodal natural killer (NK)/T-cell lymphoma

  • Primary cutaneous peripheral T-cell lymphoma, unspecified (PTCL-U)

Provisional categories, such as primary aggressive epidermotropic CD8+ cytotoxic T-cell lymphoma and primary cutaneous CD4+ small/medium-sized pleomorphic T-cell lymphoma, are also discussed. Cutaneous gamma/delta-positive T-cell lymphoma (discussed earlier) also belongs in this category. Sézary syndrome is discussed in the subsection on mycosis fungoides. [33]

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!