What are the WHO classifications for cutaneous T-cell lymphoma (CTCL)?

Updated: Aug 15, 2018
  • Author: Lauren C Pinter-Brown, MD; Chief Editor: Emmanuel C Besa, MD  more...
  • Print

The World Health Organization–European Organization for Research and Treatment of Cancer (WHO-EORTC) classification of CTCLs is divided into those with indolent clinical behavior and those with aggressive subtypes. A third category is that of precursor hematologic neoplasms that are not T-cell lymphomas (CD4+/CD56+ hematodermic neoplasm [blastic natural killer (NK)-cell lymphoma]). [1]

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!