How is chronic myelomonocytic leukemia (CMML) classified in myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS)?

Updated: Jul 24, 2018
  • Author: Emmanuel C Besa, MD; Chief Editor: Koyamangalath Krishnan, MD, FRCP, FACP  more...
  • Print

WHO classifies CMML into the following:

  • Juvenile and proliferative CMML under MDS/myeloproliferative neoplasma (MPN have more than 13,000/μL monocytes plus splenomegaly.

  • CMML under MDS is limited to monocytosis of less than 13,000/μL with trilineage dysplasia.

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!