What are the types of von Willebrand disease (vWD)?

Updated: Dec 30, 2019
  • Author: Eleanor S Pollak, MD; Chief Editor: Srikanth Nagalla, MBBS, MS, FACP  more...
  • Print

vWD is divided into three major categories, as follows:

  • Type 1 – Partial quantitative vWF deficiency
  • Type 2 – Qualitative vWF deficiency
  • Type 3 - Total vWF deficiency

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!