What are the types of Osler-Weber-Rendu disease (OWRD) (hereditary hemorrhagic telangiectasia [HHT])?

Updated: Oct 06, 2020
  • Author: Klaus-Dieter Lessnau, MD, FCCP; Chief Editor: Vincent Lopez Rowe, MD  more...
  • Print

HHT has been classified into the following four types, though more may exist:

  • HHT type 1
  • HHT type 2
  • HHT type 3
  • HHT−juvenile polyposis overlap syndrome (JPHT)

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!