What are the types of monoclonal gammopathy of undetermined significance (MGUS)?

Updated: May 11, 2021
  • Author: Dhaval Shah, MD; Chief Editor: Emmanuel C Besa, MD  more...
  • Print

MGUS is seen in 2-3% of the elderly Caucasian population. It is divided into the following three subtypes:

  • Non IgM MGUS
  • IgM MGUS
  • Light chain MGUS

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!