What are the WHO categories of B-cell malignancies in B-cell lymphoma?

Updated: Feb 23, 2021
  • Author: Mohammad Muhsin Chisti, MD, FACP; Chief Editor: Emmanuel C Besa, MD  more...
  • Print

The World Health Organization (WHO) classification divides B-cell malignancies into two broad categories [3] : (1) precursor B-cell neoplasms, which include B lymphoblastic leukemia/lymphoma with or without recurrent genetic abnormalities, and (2) mature B-cell neoplasms.

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!