What is the WHO classification of diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (DLBCL)?

Updated: Dec 10, 2019
  • Author: Francisco J Hernandez-Ilizaliturri, MD; Chief Editor: Koyamangalath Krishnan, MD, FRCP, FACP  more...
  • Print


DLBCL, not otherwise specified (NOS) includes the following:

  • Germinal center B-cell type
  • Activated B-cell type

Other forms include the following:

  • Primary DLBCL of the central nervous system (CNS)
  • Primary cutaneous DLBCL, leg type
  • Epstein-Barr virus (EBV)–positive DLBCL NOS
  • DLBCL associated with chronic inflammation
  • Human herpes virus 8 (HHV8)–positive DLBCL, NOS

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!