How does WHO categorize soft tissue tumors?

Updated: Dec 03, 2018
  • Author: Vinod B Shidham, MD, FRCPath; Chief Editor: Omohodion (Odion) Binitie, MD  more...
  • Print

In addition, as part of this classification, soft tissue tumors were divided into the following four categories as appropriate:

  • Benign
  • Intermediate (locally aggressive)
  • Intermediate (rarely metastasizing)
  • Malignant

This terminology should not be confused with the grading system mentioned above, in which grade 2 may be regarded as intermediate.

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!