What are the American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC) T categories of postradiation sarcoma (PRS)?

Updated: Jul 01, 2020
  • Author: Nagarjun Rao, MD, FRCPath; Chief Editor: Omohodion (Odion) Binitie, MD  more...
  • Print

T categories in the AJCC TNMG staging system are as follows:

  • T1 - Tumor smaller than 5 cm
  • T2 - Tumor 5 cm or larger
  • T3 - Discontinuous tumors in the primary bone site (skip metastases)

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!