What are the clinical domains of multiple system atrophy (MSA)?

Updated: Sep 24, 2018
  • Author: Stephen M Bloomfield, MD; Chief Editor: Selim R Benbadis, MD  more...
  • Print


The MDSSICR recognizes 4 clinical domains in MSA:

  • Autonomic and urinary dysfunction

  • Parkinsonism

  • Cerebellar dysfunction

  • Corticospinal dysfunction

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!