What are the types of nonsegmental vitiligo?

Updated: Oct 19, 2020
  • Author: Krista Roncone; Chief Editor: Dirk M Elston, MD  more...
  • Print

Examples of nonsegmental vitiligo include the following (see the image below):

  • Focal vitiligo: This is characterized by one or more macules in a limited area that do not follow a segmental distribution.

  • Generalized vitiligo: This follows a nonsegmental distribution and is more widespread than localized or focal vitiligo.

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!