Which ILAR categories of juvenile idiopathic arthritis (JIA) fall into the ACR treatment group with active disease in 5 or more joints?

Updated: Jul 25, 2019
  • Author: David D Sherry, MD; Chief Editor: Lawrence K Jung, MD  more...
  • Print

This group comprises patients who have developed active arthritis in 5 or more joints total throughout throughout their disease course. Patients need not currently have active involvement in 5 or more joints. According to ACR guidelines, this group includes patients with the ILAR categories of extended oligoarthritis, rheumatoid factor (RF) negative and RF-positive polyarthritis, psoriatic arthritis, enthesitis-related arthritis, and undifferentiated arthritis. [2]

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!