How does the ILAR criteria classify juvenile idiopathic arthritis (JIA)?

Updated: Jul 25, 2019
  • Author: David D Sherry, MD; Chief Editor: Lawrence K Jung, MD  more...
  • Print

The ILAR classification of JIA includes the following categories:

  • Systemic-onset JIA

  • Persistent or extended oligoarthritis

  • Rheumatoid factor (RF)–positive polyarthritis

  • RF-negative polyarthritis

  • Psoriatic JIA

  • Enthesitis-related arthritis

  • Undifferentiated - The disease does not meet criteria for any of the other subgroups, or it meets more than 1 criterion (and therefore could be classified in a number of subgroups).

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!